15 thousand pines were planted to restore the burnt forest in the Volga region

On October 6, 15 thousand pine seedlings were planted in the Trans-Volga region (Cheboksary) to restore the forest that burned down in 2010. The plantings were organized with public funding from the Posadiles Forest Restoration and Conservation Project with the support of the regional Ministry of Natural Resources and the ECA Movement.
About 120 activists took part in the planting. Among them are business representatives, public organizations, local residents, students and schoolchildren. The planting area was specially prepared by the staff of the local forestry, who will carry out the subsequent care of the seedlings. This is already the twelfth planting of trees to restore a burnt forest in the Volga region.
“It is very pleasant to see that reforestation activities are becoming popular, and more and more caring people are taking part in tree planting. We thank all participants for their contribution to the conservation of the nature of Chuvashia ",noted the regional coordinator of the project "Posadiles" Alexander Vorobyov ,.
In 2016-2018. more than 300 thousand young trees were planted in Chuvashia within the framework of the PosadiLes project. Landing reports can be viewed here.

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

15 тысяч сосен высажено для восстановления сгоревшего леса в Заволжье

6 октября в Заволжье (Чебоксары) состоялась посадка 15 тысяч саженцев сосны для восстановления сгоревшего в 2010 году леса. Посадки были организованы благодаря народному финансированию в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов«Посадилес» при поддержке регионального Минприроды  и Движения ЭКА.

В посадках приняли участие около 120 активистов. Среди них — представители бизнеса, общественных организаций, местные жители, студенты и школьники. Территория для посадки была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесничества, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами. Это уже двенадцатая посадка деревьев для восстановления сгоревшего леса в Заволжье.

«Очень приятно наблюдать, что лесовосстановительные мероприятия становятся популярными, и все больше неравнодушных людей принимают участие в посадках деревьев. Благодарим всех участников за вклад в сохранение природы Чувашии»,отметил региональный координатор проекта «Посадилес» Александр Воробьев, .

В 2016-2018 гг. в рамках проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Чувашии было высажено более 300 тысяч молодых деревьев. Отчеты с посадок можно посмотреть здесь.

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России