Agro care

A young forest needs care like a newborn child. Scientifically, this is called "care of forest crops", or agricultural care. We will tell you about agricultural care, which is necessary in the first two years of the forest's life. It depends on its quality whether the seedlings will survive or not. Will the oak grove or pine forest rustle at the planting site or not.

Those who have grown something in a country house or a personal plot know well that weeding is a must to get a crop or a brightly blooming flower bed. For small trees, the battle against weeds is no exception.

So that the seedlings can grow calmly and receive enough light and nutrients, they first mow the grass. This must be done very carefully so as not to damage the small trees.

Then it is necessary to weed out the young forest - the growth of such fast-growing species as birch, aspen, alder and mountain ash. Otherwise, they will drown out coniferous seedlings. The soil needs to be loosened to provide oxygen and water to the roots. Some areas require this treatment twice a year.

“Without agricultural care, all work, starting with sowing seeds in the nursery, will be in vain, and high-quality reforestation is impossible,” says Vladimir Zakharov, senior district forester of the Orekhovo-Zuevsky branch of Mosoblles.

That is why the Plant a Forest project not only carries out planting, but also makes sure that the seedlings turn into large beautiful trees. Our volunteers participate in agricultural care. Where we cannot, we pay the forestry workers for the labor, and the planted trees receive the support and protection they need.

You can pay for agricultural care along with the purchase of seedlings - just add it to your purchase. We are sure that you value every tree planted and, like us, are interested in seeing it grow healthy, strong and beautiful.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

Агроуходы

Молодому лесу нужен уход, как новорожденному ребенку. По-научному это называется «уход за лесными культурами», или агроуход. Мы расскажем вам об агроуходе, который необходим в первые два года жизни леса. От его качества зависит, выживут саженцы или нет. Зашумит дубрава или сосновый бор на месте посадок или нет.

Те, кто выращивал что-либо на даче или приусадебном участке, хорошо знают, что для получения урожая или ярко цветущей клумбы прополка обязательна. Для маленьких деревьев битва с сорняками – не исключение.

Чтобы саженцы могли спокойно расти и получать достаточно света и питательных веществ, сначала выкашивают траву. Делать это нужно очень аккуратно, чтобы не повредить маленькие деревца.

Затем необходимо выполоть молодой лес – поросль таких быстрорастущих пород, как береза, осина, ольха и рябина. Иначе они заглушат хвойные саженцы. Почву требуется рыхлить, чтобы обеспечить доступ кислорода и воды к корням. Некоторым участкам такая обработка требуется дважды в год.

«Без агроухода весь труд, начиная с посева семян в питомнике, будет напрасным, а качественное восстановление лесов – невозможно», – говорит Владимир Захаров, старший участковый лесничий Орехово-Зуевского филиала Мособллеса.

Именно поэтому проект «Посади лес» не только проводит посадки, но и заботится о том, чтобы саженцы превратились в большие прекрасные деревья. Наши волонтеры участвуют в агроуходах. Где нам это не под силу, мы платим за труд работникам лесного хозяйства, и высаженные деревца получают необходимую поддержку и защиту.

Вы можете оплатить агроуход вместе с покупкой саженцев – просто добавьте его к покупке. Мы уверены, что вы цените каждое посаженное дерево и, как и мы, заинтересованы в том, чтобы оно выросло здоровым, сильным и красивым.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России