16 thousand pines planted for forest restoration in Syumsi region

On October 6, 16 thousand pine seedlings were planted to restore the forest in the vicinity of the Syumsi village. The plantings were organized with public funding from the Posadiles Forest Restoration and Conservation Project with the support of the regional Ministry of Natural Resources and the ECA Movement.
More than 200 activists took part in the plantings. Among them are representatives public organizations, local residents, students and schoolchildren. The planting area of ​​4 hectares was specially prepared by the employees of the local forestry, who will carry out the subsequent care of the seedlings.
“It is very pleasant to observe that reforestation activities are becoming popular, and more and more caring people are taking part in tree planting. We thank all participants for their contribution to the conservation of the nature of Udmurtia ",noted the regional coordinator of the project «Posadiles» Evgenia Petrova.
In 2015-2018. More than 18 thousand young trees were planted in Udmurtia within the framework of the PosadiLes project. Landing reports can be viewed here.

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

16 тысяч сосен высажено для восстановления леса в Сюмсинском районе

6 октября для восстановления лесного массива в окрестностях села Сюмси состоялась посадка 16 тысяч саженцев сосны. Посадки были организованы благодаря народному финансированию в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов “Посадилес” при поддержке регионального Минприроды  и Движения ЭКА.

В посадках приняли участие более 200 активистов. Среди них — представители общественных организаций, местные жители, студенты и школьники. Территория для посадки в 4 га была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесничества, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами.

«Очень приятно наблюдать, что лесовосстановительные мероприятия становятся популярными, и все больше неравнодушных людей принимают участие в посадках деревьев. Благодарим всех участников за вклад в сохранение природы Удмуртии»,отметила региональный координатор проекта «Посадилес» Евгения Петрова.

В 2015-2018 гг. в рамках проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Удмуртии было высажено более 18 тысяч молодых деревьев. Отчеты с посадок можно посмотреть здесь.

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России