On October 19, 2021, 8,000 ash seedlings were planted in the Orenburg Region with the support of the Audemars Piguet Foundation

An elm forest has been planted in the Orenburg region!

On October 19, in the Orenburg region in the Sol-Iletsk district near the village of Mayakskoye, the participants of the Plant a Forest project planted 8,000 elms. This time, college students at the Moscow State Law University named after O.E. Kutafina in the amount of 50 people. And after 4 hours of work, thanks to the efforts of volunteers, one forest in our country has increased.

Why Elms? It turned out that in the Orenburg steppes, stones lie under a layer of fiery earth. The roots of any other trees will reach the stones and die. We are grateful to the Ministry of Natural Resources, Ecology and Property Relations of the Orenburg Region and personally to Minister A. Samburskiy for prompt coordination of all issues related to forest planting by volunteers. Special thanks go to the GKU Sol-Iletsky forestry and the State Budgetary Institution "Center for Fire Fighting and Forest Protection of the Orenburg Region" for their cordiality and hospitality. All complex issues on the landing quickly found the necessary solution for the case.

“Our volunteers were not far from Mayaksky to the landing site, but they walked on foot: the bus could not overcome the ravine. The steppe greeted us with the sun. Snakes - the owners of the local spaces have already hid for the winter. At the landing site, the foresters gave the participants a briefing. Small seedlings, future trees, today are a thin twig with roots. Such trees are planted quickly, the volunteers work in pairs: in the track prepared by the foresters, a puncture is made with a special shovel - Kolesov's sword, into which the partner inserts and fixes the seedling twig. And so every 70 cm. For planting, each pair of volunteers plants hundreds of trees in the future forest. Monotonous hard work. To help our volunteers, foresters drove a wonderful machine that plants the forest mechanically. And so, step by step, seedling after seedling, the plowed field became the future elm forest "

Marina Chupeykaina

Coordinator of the "Plant a forest" project in the Orenburg region

#Lesomat terminal with which you can plant trees
Mobile game Поймите экосистему леса.
Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

19 октября 2021 года в Оренбургской области посадили 8000 саженцев ясеня при поддержке Фонда Audemars Piguet

В Оренбургской области выстадили вязовый лес!

19 октября в Оренбургской области в Соль-Илецком районе близ села Маякское участники проекта «Посади лес» посадили 8000 вязов. На этот раз к проекту присоединились студенты колледжа при Московском государственном юридическом университете имени О.Е. Кутафина в количестве 50 человек. И за 4 часа работы стараниями волонтеров на один лес в нашей стране стало больше. 

Почему Вязы? Оказалось, что в Оренбургских степях, под слоем огненной земли лежат камни. Корни любых других деревьев дойдут до камней и погибнут. Мы благодарны министерству природных ресурсов, экологии и имущественных отношений Оренбургской области и лично министру Самбурскому А.М за оперативное согласование всех связанных с посадкой леса волонтерами вопросов. Отдельное спасибо – ГКУ Соль-Илецкому лесничеству и ГБУ «Центр пожаротушения и охраны лесов Оренбургской области» за радушие и гостеприимство. Все сложные вопросы на посадках быстро находили необходимое для дела решение.

«Наши волонтеры от Маякского на место посадки хоть недалеко, но шли пешком: автобус не смог преодолеть овражек. Степь встретила нас солнышком. Змеи – хозяева здешних просторов уже попрятались на зиму. На месте посадки лесники участникам провели инструктаж. Маленькие сеянцы, будущие деревья, сегодня – тоненькая веточка с корешками. Сажаются такие деревца быстро, волонтеры работают парами: в подготовленной лесниками колее делается прокол специальной лопатой – мечом Колесова, в который напарник вставляет и фиксирует веточку-сеянец. И так через каждые 70 см. За посадку каждая пара волонтеров сажает сотни деревьев будущего леса. Монотонный нелегкий труд. В помощь нашим волонтерам лесники пригнали чудо-машину, которая сажает лес механическим способом. И так, шаг за шагом, сеянец за сеянцем распаханное поле становилось будущим вязовым лесом»

Марина Чупейкаина

Координатор проекта "Посади лес" в Оренбургской области

#Лесомат терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья
Мобильная игра Поймите экосистему леса.
Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России