On April 26, 2021, a large-scale tree-planting campaign took place on the territory of the Volgo-Akhtubinskaya Poima natural park. Together with the residents of Volgograd, they planted more than 2000 thousand saplings of pedunculated oak and maple.

“More than 60 people, not indifferent to the fate of the region, divided into teams and shared responsibilities. Someone was responsible for the water, someone for the seedlings, and someone for the preparation of the land. Everyone was involved, and thanks to the general involvement, we managed to plant all the seedlings without a trace! " - coordinator of the project "Plant a forest" in the Volgograd region Roman Potolovsky

The tree planting instructions were provided by representatives of the ECA environmental movement. They talked in detail about how to plant the seedlings correctly so that they will take root and grow.

“The Volga-Akhtubinskaya floodplain is the lungs of the Volgograd region. So that they do not die, they need to periodically help them, to plant them. Next year we are planning irrigation campaigns in which employees of the natural park, volunteers and people who are not indifferent to the forest and nature, will take part, ”says Natalia Lopantseva, director of the Volgo-Akhtubinskaya Poima Nature Park Natural Park.

For participants who could not get to the work site on their own, a transfer from Volgograd was organized. After the end of the action, a field kitchen was waiting for all its participants.

Observations of the survival rate of plants will be recorded by the staff of the natural park during monitoring. For the Volgograd region, the Volga-Akhtubinskaya floodplain performs the most important ecosystem functions, including the creation of habitats for plant and animal species listed in the Red Data Books, and also serves as a regulator of the atmospheric air in the cities of Volgograd and Volzhsky. Therefore, in order to preserve the Volga-Akhtuba floodplain and transfer natural resources to future generations, forest restoration activities must be carried out now!

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

26 апреля 2021 года состоялась масштабная акция по посадке деревьев на территории природного парка «Волго-Ахтубинская пойма». Совместно с волгоградцами высадили более 2000 тысяч саженцев черешчатого дуба и клена.

«Более 60 человек, неравнодушных к судьбе региона, поделились на команды и поделили обязанности. Кто-то отвечал за воду, кто-то — за саженцы, а кто-то — за подготовку земли. Каждый был при деле, и, благодаря общей вовлеченности, удалось высадить все саженцы без остатка!» — координатор проекта «Посади лес» в Волгоградской области Роман Потоловский

Инструктаж по высадке деревьев проводили представители экологического движения ЭКА. Они подробно рассказали о том, как посадить саженцы правильно, чтобы они точно прижились и пошли в рост.

«Волго-Ахтубинская пойма – это легкие Волгоградской области. Чтобы они не погибли, им нужно периодически помогать, подсаживать. В следующем году планируем акции по поливу, в которых примут участие сотрудники природного парка, волонтеры и неравнодушны к лесу и к природе люди», – рассказывает директор ГБУ ВО «Природный парк “Волго-Ахтубинская пойма“» Наталия Лопанцева.

Для участников, которые не могли добраться до места проведения работ самостоятельно, был организован трансфер из Волгограда. После завершения акции всех ее участников ждала полевая кухня.

Наблюдения за приживаемостью растений будут фиксироваться сотрудниками природного парка в ходе мониторинга. Для Волгоградской области Волго-Ахтубинская пойма выполняет важнейшие экосистемные функции, в том числе по созданию мест обитаний для видов растений и животных, занесенных в Красные книги, а также выполняют роль регулятора состава атмосферного воздуха городов Волгограда и Волжского. Поэтому для сохранения Волго-Ахтубинской поймы и передачи природных богатств будущим поколениям мероприятия по восстановления лесов необходимо проводить сейчас!

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России