ECA Movement volunteers return lost pine forests to Altai

From the 19th to the 29th of September 2017, in the Uglovsky district of the Altai Territory, by the forces of the 21st volunteer of the regional branch of the ECA Movement, an action on reforestation of the tape forest took place. During a severe fire in 1997, the forest was seriously damaged and still needs help. The action was attended by volunteer students of the Rubtsovsk Institute (Branch) of Altai State University, as well as volunteers from other educational institutions.

The Posadiles volunteer campaign is taking place in the Altai Territory for the second time. In the spring, plantings were carried out on an area of ​​more than 400 hectares. This fall, student volunteers planted seedlings on an area of ​​343 hectares in 11 working days. This is equivalent to the total area of ​​48 football fields!

“Although it snowed during the work, it only fueled the enthusiasm of our volunteers,” says the regional leader of the ECA Movement in the Altai Territory. “The guys continued to plant small pines even at sub-zero temperatures!”

The seedlings were planted in two ways: using the Pottiputki pipes and using Kolesov's sword. In this case, the planting speed of one seedling was one and 2.5 minutes, respectively. Each volunteer had 1.5 hectares of land where he was engaged in planting.

КАРТА ПОСАДОК

GPS Coordinates:51.30829, 80.26199

 

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

Волонтеры Движения ЭКА возвращают Алтаю утраченные сосновые боры

   С 19-го по 29-е сентября 2017 года в Угловском районе Алтайского края силами 21-го волонтера регионального отделения Движения ЭКА прошла акция по лесовосстановлению ленточного бора. Во время сильного пожара 1997 года бор серьезно пострадал и до сих пор нуждается в помощи. В акции приняли участие волонтеры-студенты Рубцовского института (Филиала) АлтГУ, а также добровольцы других учебных заведений.

Волонтерская акция Posadiles проходит в Алтайском крае уже во второй раз. Весной были проведены посадки на территории площадью более 400 га. Этой осенью волонтеры-студенты за 11 рабочих дней высадили саженцы на площади 343 га. Это эквивалентно суммарной площади 48-ми футбольных полей!

«Хотя во время проведения работ пошел снег, это только подогрело энтузиазм наших волонтеров, – говорит региональный лидер Движения ЭКА в Алтайском крае. – Ребята продолжали высаживать маленькие сосны даже при минусовой температуре!»

Сажали сеянцы двумя способами: с помощью труб «Поттипутки» и с использованием меча Колесова. При этом скорость посадки одного саженца составляла одну и 2,5 минуты соответственно. На каждого волонтера приходилось по 1,5 га земли, где он занимался посадками.

КАРТА ПОСАДОК

GPS Координаты: 51.30829, 80.26199

 

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России
ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanItalianRussianSpanish