2 thousand trees were planted to restore the burnt forest of the Volga-Akhtubinskaya floodplain

On April 13, 2 thousand oak and maple seedlings were planted in the Volga-Akhtubinskaya floodplain to restore the forest that burned down in 2016. The plantings were organized as part of the PosadiLes forest restoration and conservation project with the support of the Regional Committee for Natural Resources, Forestry and Ecology, the ECA movement and the SPLAT company, which compensates for its carbon footprint.

Planting took place on an area of ​​2 hectares, more than 100 activists took part in them, including local residents, students and representatives of public organizations. The planting area was specially prepared by the staff of the local forestry, who will carry out the subsequent care of the seedlings.

“For the Volgograd region, the Volgo-Akhtubinskaya floodplain plays the role of a regulator of the atmospheric air composition. In terms of the totality of indicators, the ecological systems of the floodplain are assigned to the first category of international significance. In recent decades, the ecological balance that has been established in the floodplain over the centuries has been disrupted. Planting seedlings will help anchor the soil with tree roots and protect the soil from wind erosion. We are grateful to the SPLAT company and all participants for their contribution to the preservation of forests in the Volgograd region, ”says Roman Potolovsky, coordinator of the PosadiLes project in Volgograd.

Anyone who was unable to join in person can support boarding online at website PosadiLes.ru. After the end of the planting season everyone who has provided support in reforestation will receive photos and gps coordinates of the seedlings.

 Since 2015, more than 9 thousand trees have already been planted in the Volgograd Region within the framework of the PosadiLes project. Landing reports can be viewed here.

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

2 тысячи деревьев высажено для восстановления сгоревшего леса Волго-Ахтубинской поймы

 13 апреля в Волго-Ахтубинской пойме состоялась посадка 2 тысяч саженцев дуба и клена для восстановления сгоревшего в 2016 году леса. Посадки были организованы в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов “ПосадиЛес” при поддержке Комитета природных ресурсов, лесного хозяйства и экологии области, движения ЭКА и компании СПЛАТ, которая компенсирует свой углеродный след.

Посадки прошли на территории площадью 2 гектара, в них приняли участие более 100 активистов, среди них — местные жители, студенты и представители общественных организаций. Территория для посадки была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесничества, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами.

“Для Волгоградской области Волго-Ахтубинская пойма выполняет роль регулятора состава атмосферного воздуха. По совокупности показателей экологические системы поймы отнесены к первой категории международной значимости. В последние десятилетия экологическое равновесие, установившееся в пойме за столетия, нарушено. Посадка саженцев будет способствовать закреплению почвы корнями деревьев и защитит почву от ветровой эрозии. Благодарим компанию “СПЛАТ” и всех участников за вклад в сохранение лесов Волгоградской области”, — рассказывает координатор проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Волгограде Роман Потоловский.

Все, кто не смог присоединиться лично, могут поддержать посадки онлайн на сайте PosadiLes.ru. После завершения сезона посадок все, кто оказал поддержку в лесовосстановлении, получат фото и gps-координаты саженцев.

 С 2015 года в рамках проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Волгоградской области уже высажено более 9 тысяч деревьев. Отчеты с посадок можно посмотреть здесь.

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России