6 thousand trees planted for reforestation in the Vologda region

On May 30, on the territory of the Pogostetskoye-Klimovo quarry in the Vologda district of the Vologda region, 6 thousand pine seedlings were planted to restore the damaged forest. Planting was organized as part of the PosadiLes forest restoration and conservation project with the support of the Vologda Oblast Forestry Department and the ECA movement.

The planting took place on an area of ​​3 hectares, about 200 activists took part in them, among them - not indifferent local residents, students, schoolchildren and representatives of public organizations. The planting area was specially prepared by the local forestry staff who will take care of the seedlings afterwards.

“Thanks to such a large-scale planting of trees, we make a personal contribution to reforestation, to the formation of the ecological culture of citizens, and we reduce our eco-trail. It is very joyful that there are so many like-minded people around, with whom together we make the world green, ” - says Larisa Timoshenko, coordinator of the PosadiLes project in the Vologda region.

Anyone who could not join in person can support the landing online at PosadiLes.ru. After the end of the planting season, everyone who has supported the reforestation will receive photos and gps coordinates of the seedlings.

In 2016-2018. more than 10 thousand trees were planted in the Vologda Oblast within the framework of the PosadiLes project. Landing reports can be viewed here.

Tags
2019
spring2019
Vologodskaya Oblast

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

6 тысяч деревьев высажено для восстановления лесов в Вологодской области

30 мая на территории карьера Погостецкое-Климово в Вологодском районе Вологодской области состоялась посадка 6 тысяч саженцев сосны для восстановления пострадавшего лесного массива. Посадки организованы в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов “ПосадиЛес” при поддержке Департамента лесного комплекса Вологодской области и движения ЭКА.

Посадки прошли на территории площадью 3 гектара, в них приняли участие около 200 активистов, среди них — неравнодушные местные жители, студенты, школьники и представители общественных организаций. Территория для посадки была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесного хозяйства, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами.

«Благодаря таким масштабным посадкам деревьев, мы вносим личный вклад в лесовосстановление, в формирование экологической культуры граждан, сокращаем свой экослед. Очень радостно, что вокруг столько единомышленников, с которым вместе мы делаем мир зеленым», — говорит Лариса Тимошенко, координатор проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Вологодской области.

Все, кто не смог присоединиться лично, могут поддержать посадки онлайн на сайте PosadiLes.ru. После завершения сезона посадок все, кто оказал поддержку в лесовосстановлении, получат фото и gps-координаты саженцев.

В 2016-2018 гг. в рамках проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Вологодской области было высажено более 10 тысяч деревьев. Отчеты с посадок можно посмотреть здесь.

Теги
2019
весна2019
Вологодская область

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России