10 thousand trees planted for reforestation in the Irkutsk region

On September 20, in the Goloustnoye forestry of the Irkutsk region, 10 thousand pine and larch seedlings were planted to restore the forest that burned down in 2003.

The plantings were organized as part of the PosadiLes forest restoration and conservation project with the support of the ECA movement and S7 Airlines.

 

Planting took place on an area of ​​2 hectares, more than 70 activists took part in them, among them - local residents, students and representatives of public organizations. The planting area was specially prepared by the staff of the local forestry, who will carry out the subsequent care of the seedlings.

 

““ The response of the country's residents to the initiative to restore the forests of Siberia has exceeded all expectations. After the start of the project "We are Siberia", the ECA movement received three times more volunteer applications than was required, - says Elena Gorokhova, director of the ECA movement. - This is only the first part of a million trees that we will plant together with S7. In two years, a new forest will appear on 22 hectares. We are grateful to Siberia Airlines, which offered to unite passengers and partners, as well as all participants for their contribution to the preservation of the region's forests. "

“It is very pleasant to observe that every year the number of volunteers is only growing, and reforestation activities are supported by socially responsible businesses. We thank everyone for their contribution to the preservation of the nature of our region for future generations. " - says Svetlana Pervenetskaya, coordinator of the PosadiLes project in Irkutsk.

About the action "WE - Siberia"

The Posadiles.ru project has become a partner of the "WE - Siberia" campaign, which is being held by the airline S7 Airlines with the aim of restoring forests in areas affected by fires in Siberia.

In the summer of 2019, forest fires in Siberia spread to millions of hectares. The company could not stay away from the environmental situation in the region.

In August, the company launched an initiative to reforest forests in Siberia and set a goal to raise funds for planting 1,000,000 trees, returning its historical name, Siberia Airlines, during the harvest.

Thanks to the care of partners and customers, Siberia Airlines was collected for planting 1,000,000 trees in record time - just over a month.

 

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

10 тысяч деревьев высажено для восстановления лесов в Иркутской области

20 сентября в Голоустном лесничестве Иркутской области состоялась посадка 10 тысяч саженцев сосны и лиственницы для восстановления сгоревшего в 2003 году лесного массива. 

Посадки были организованы в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов “ПосадиЛес” при поддержке движения ЭКА и компании S7 Airlines.

 

Посадки прошли на территории площадью 2 гектара, в них приняли участие более 70 активистов, среди них — местные жители, студенты и представители общественных организаций. Территория для посадки была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесничества, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами.

 

««Отклик жителей страны на инициативу по восстановлению лесов Сибири превзошел все ожидания. После старта проекта «Мы — Сибирь» движение ЭКА получила в три раза больше волонтерских заявок, чем требовалось, — говорит Елена Горохова, директор движения ЭКА. — Это только первая часть из миллиона деревьев, которые мы посадим вместе с S7. За два года новый лес появится на 22 гектарах. Благодарим авиакомпанию “Сибирь”, которая предложила объединиться пассажирам и партнерам, а также всех участников — за вклад в сохранение лесов региона». 

«Очень приятно наблюдать, что с каждым годом число добровольцев только растет, а лесовосстановительные мероприятия поддерживает социально ответственный бизнес. Благодарим каждого за вклад в сохранение природы нашего региона для будущих поколений», — говорит Светлана Первенецкая, координатор проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Иркутске.

Об акции «МЫ — Сибирь»

Проект Posadiles.ru стал партнером акции «МЫ — Сибирь», которую проводит авиакомпания S7 Airlines с целью восстановления лесов на территориях, пострадавших при пожарах в Сибири.

Летом 2019 года лесные пожары в Сибири распространились на миллионы гектаров. Компания не смогла остаться в стороне от экологической ситуации в регионе. 

В августе компания запустила инициативу по восполнению лесов в Сибири и поставили цель — собрать средства для посадки 1 000 000 деревьев, вернув на время сбора свое историческое название — «Авиакомпания «Сибирь».

Благодаря неравнодушию партнеров и клиентов«Авиакомпания «Сибирь» для посадки 1 000 000 деревьев были собраны в рекордные сроки — чуть более, чем за месяц.

 

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России