10 thousand trees planted for reforestation in the Irkutsk region

On May 17, 10 thousand pine and larch seedlings were planted in the Angarsk district of the Irkutsk region to restore the damaged forest. The plantings were organized within the framework of the PosadiLes forest restoration and conservation project with the support of the regional ministry of forestry and the ECA movement. Funds for the organization of planting (purchase of seedlings, transport and food for volunteers) were donated by one of the users Posadiles.ru, who dedicated the future forest to his wife.

The planting took place on an area of ​​2.5 hectares, more than 50 activists took part in them, including local residents, students and representatives of public organizations. The planting area was specially prepared by the staff of the local forestry, who will carry out the subsequent care of the seedlings.

Svetlana Pervenetskaya, regional coordinator of the PosadiLes project in the Irkutsk region: «For several years now, residents of the Irkutsk region have been actively involved in tree planting. It is very pleasant to observe that every year the number of volunteers - those who support the planting in person or online using the PosadiLes service - is only growing. We thank everyone for their contribution to the conservation of forests in our region».

Since 2017, more than 30 thousand trees have been planted in the Irkutsk Region within the framework of the PosadiLes project. Landing reports can be viewed here.

#Lesomat

terminal with which you can plant trees

Mobile game

Understand the ecosystem of the forest.

Subscribe now and get once a month good news about our project, forests and ecology in Russia

10 тысяч деревьев высажено для восстановления лесов в Иркутской области

 17 мая в Ангарском  районе Иркутской области состоялась посадка 10 тысяч саженцев сосны и лиственницы для восстановления пострадавшего лесного массива. Посадки были организованы в рамках проекта по восстановлению и сохранению лесов “ПосадиЛес” при поддержке областного министерства лесного комплекса и движения ЭКА. Средства на организацию посадки (покупка саженцев, транспорт и питание для волонтеров) были пожертвованы одним из пользователем Posadiles.ru, который посвятил будущей лес своей супруге.

Посадки прошли на территории площадью 2,5 гектара, в них приняли участие более 50 активистов, среди них — местные жители, студенты и представители общественных организаций. Территория для посадки была специально подготовлена сотрудниками местного лесничества, которые будут осуществлять последующий уход за саженцами.

Светлана Первенецкая, региональный координатор проекта «ПосадиЛес» в Иркутской области: «Уже не первый год жители Иркутской области принимают активное участие в посадках деревьев. Очень приятно наблюдать, что с каждым годом число добровольцев — тех, кто поддерживает посадки лично или онлайн с помощью сервиса “ПосадиЛес”, — только растет. Благодарим каждого за вклад в сохранение лесов нашего региона».

С 2017 года в рамках проекта “ПосадиЛес” в Иркутской области уже высажено более 30 тысяч деревьев. Отчеты с посадок можно посмотреть здесь.

#Лесомат

терминал с помощью которого можно сажать деревья

Мобильная игра

Поймите экосистему леса.

Подпишитесь сейчас и получайте раз в месяц бодрые новости про наш проект, леса и экологию в России